Saturday, 4 July 2009

Jason Atomic and Garry Vanderhorne present Iconography of Mask


Jason Atomic and Garry Vanderhorne present 'Iconography of Mask'
A three day festival of events
At
Resistance Gallery.
265 Poyser St. Bethnal Green. London. E2 9RF.


Thurs 30th July. Art Opening Exhibition: 7pm. Free (donation to IOM trust)


Friday 31st July. Live Art, Bands, Dj's & Masked Fashion Shows: 9pm-2am. £5


Saturday 1st Aug. Mask Making Workshops and Seminars: 2pm-7pm. £5


Saturday 1st Aug. Hoodlovers Ball, Dj's & Performances: 10pm-late am. £10


All Events Weekender Ticket. £15


From fetish hoods to Lucha Libre masks to superheroes cowls to death masks, this three day festival of events featuring a world wide collection of over 40 new & unique art mask pieces from low & high brow luminaries such as:

Jason Atomic http://www.jasonatomic.co.uk
Anthony Ausgang http://www.ausgangart.com
Bonnie Baker http://www.myspace.com/pixiespider
Bigfoot http://www.bigfootone.com
Daniel "The Horror" Cantrell http://www.goodvsevilzine.blogspot.com
Fernando Carpaneda http://www.fernandocarpaneda.com
Charles of London http://www.charlesoflondon.com
Leee Black Childers http://www.myspace.com/leeechilders
Ben Constantine http://www.plumpoyster.com
Cutterskink http://www.cutterskink.com
dr.d http://www.drd.nu
Johnny Deluxe (Yes!Future!) http://www.myspace.com/yesfuturelondon
Espira http://www.espira.co.uk
Sabine Arminjon von Filth http://www.myspace.com/pretty_polly82
Pam Glew http://www.pamglew.co.uk
Grave Industries http://www.myspace.com/grave2004
Deborah Griffin http://www.myspace.com/resistancegallery
Henry Hate(Prick Tattoo)http://www.henryhate.com
ITEM a.k.a Adrien Koleric http://www.thinkitem.com
Lady Love http://www.myspace.com/lady_love_babs
Makkinoso http://www.makkinoso.com
Honey Manko http://www.myspace.com/mankosuicide
Jack Mclean http://.assemblylanguage.com/reviews/McLean.html
Miss Mirma http://www.martinacorradi.com/
Miscellany a.k.a Tamara http://www.myspace.com/miscellanyuk
Monsterlune http://www.monsterlune.com
Ben Newman http://www.bennewmanart.blogspot.com
Part2ism http://www.myspace.com/part2ism
Sangeet Prabhaker http://www.prabhakersfx.com/
Riot Queer http://www.myspace.com/riot_queerrr
Vlad Quigley http://www.vladquigley.com
Scottee http://www.scottee.co.uk
Suckadelic http://www.suckadelic.com
The Drag Fiend Crew http://www.myspace.com/thedragfiendcrew
The Gothic Hangman http://www.gothichangmanstudios.com
Nix Toxic http://www.nixtoxic.com
Mark Turbochainsaw http://www.turbochainsaw.co.uk
Uolevi http://koti.kapsi.fi/retromantik/
Garry Vanderhorne http://www.luchabritannia.co.uk
Jason Atomic will also be exhibiting a collection of new mask related paintings.


Supporting Acts include:
Feral(Cantankerous). Lucha Britannia. Monsterlune. Syban V Manticore. Gobsausage. Lydia Morgan. Hoodlovers Ball. Atticus Clothing & Triibe Liquer give aways.


Saturday seminars on specialized mask areas from Atomic, Vanderhorne, Kim Rub & more tbc.
Plus Simon Aronson's special mask making workshop.


There will be a glossy full colour catalogue/magazine designed available to order online, issue 1 will be on sale at the show and a revised edition will be prepared after the event to incorporate late entries, reviews and pictures from the opening, performances etc...




In association with Lucha Britannia, Atticus clothing, Triibe liquer & Hoodlovers.com




1 comment:

  1. Where can I get advanced tickets from?

    Thanks!

    ReplyDelete